North Seattle Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (206) 538-2202
  • 11011 Meridian Ave N #304, Seattle, WA 98133

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign?

Are You Considering Getting Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new electric toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At North Seattle Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family. Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 620

Facebook Verified
"It's taken a couple of days for me to get this done. I have been thinking of how you write a review that will let everyone know how happy I am and how fantastic they are at North Seattle Orthodontics. My teeth were a wreck when I came to see Dr. Lyon's 2+ years ago. Never I'm a million years could I ever believe that someone could give me my smile back, but she did! I thought I knew what it was going to look like when those pesky braces came off, but boy was I surprised and emotional. My smile was fantastic! That couldn't be my reflection looking back in the mirror. I was amazed! I loved it! A big Thank You to Dr. Lyon's and her wonderful staff. These folks are wonderful, fun, caring and professional. I highly recommend them if you need Orthodontics!!!"

Review Verified on 4/25/2016
Facebook Verified
"It is always a pleasure to come to the practice (and I’m there a LOT with 3 kids). The admin staff are always welcoming and above all organized. The dental staff are always smiling and work well with all of my kids...which range from super calm to crying even before they are in the chiair! Dr Lyons is fantastic and never makes you or the patient feel like they are one of many. I’m not sure how she does it but she never seems to be rushing from one patient to the other and yet you don’t wait long for her to get to your child. Would highly recommend North Seattle Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 2/13/2019
Facebook Verified
"Today I received a text from Dr. Lyons checking in on how my 7yo son was adjusting to his new palatal expander. Not an automated text, not a follow up call from a staff member, a personal text from the Orthodontist. As someone who's worked in dentistry for 7 years, I truly appreciate the level of care and attention Dr. Lyons has provided. Wow! My son has been struggling for the past several months with being incredibly sensitive, and really amplifying the slightest of discomforts or inconveniences to him. We were dreading an ongoing battle of nightly turns and proper oral hygiene; we never thought that he’d be able to calmly adapt to a new fixed appliance. He was resistant the first couple nights but after the second time he tried to avoid the turn, I basically said that it was ok, that I'd let the office know that he chose not to do it, and that he wouldn't get his stamps. (Their reward system.) Boy, he quickly changed his tune! Now he reminds us that we need to turn the key, no complaints, no whining, no pain, he’s practically eager. He makes a routine of laying down and taking several prep breaths, then we turn the key and he says "Okay! Easy peasy!" I've started to wonder if it was even working because he hasn't complained since the second turn. I'm so impressed with the caliber of staff Dr. Lyons has teamed together. They’ve done such a wonderful job creating an environment that motivates and comforts the patient, and as the parent, I'm incredibly impressed with every step of the way. The lobby is designed for kids, and not in an obnoxious juvenile way; it’s warm and inviting for all ages. Know what’s awesome as a parent? Being able to bring the siblings; they’ll be totally fine playing in the fort-like kids only room. The billing team was efficient and knowledgeable, and able to adapt to new info on the fly. Nancy, the patient care coordinator, has been so helpful in walking us through this process from translating terminology to scheduling a series of brief but rapid appointments, to welcoming us in such a way that makes me feel like I’m not viewed as just an account number, but a supportive mom of an awesome kid. Each clinical team member has been competent, friendly, and attentive, but not doting or babying of my son, just empathetic and supportive. Moressia and Heather kindly approached him as an intelligent person who's capable of making his own decisions, presented expectations/needs, listened not only to what he's saying, but how he's saying it and what his body language is communicating. Then they guided him to meet those expectations and applauded his success when he met them. I watched how he was starting to freak out (so very common lately) at both the impression, and the fitting of the appliance appts, and I could see how Moressia and Heather read some of his cues and were able to intercept with support and empathy, using little tricks of the trade, before he could escalate into what lately would have become a full blown meltdown of tears and screams. That's some serious skill right there! It was so much more than managing a tricky patient, it was finesse, confidence, higher level thinking, mastery of technique and speed, patience, and cool-headedness. His own school teacher struggles with reading his cues, and Moressia and Heather picked it up in about 90 seconds. And then to follow up with a personal text, using my son's name, from a number that doesn't say it's an practice number, but implies that it's actually coming from the orthodontist? How many healthcare providers do that?! I don’t know many that do, and it sure says a ton about they kind of care she’s providing. I really am incredibly impressed with North Seattle Orthodontics. I’m so grateful that they’re providing SO MUCH more than just straightening teeth. These touches shape how people view/approach dentistry, and I truly believe that they’re changing the narrative of “going to the dentist”, and that's a beautifully powerful thing."

Review Verified on 1/29/2019
Facebook Verified
"Exceptional office! They have provided services to my two kids and my husband and we have been very happy with the services and outcome. It's my turn and I appreciate their professionalism and details that they provide to enable me to make the best decision. Also, staff is very friendly and helpful."

Review Verified on 6/17/2016
Facebook Verified
"It was our first appointment and just by walking in the door we felt that this was going to be a great experience. We first met with Ashley and then met with Dr. Lyons. The appointment was for my daughter Karissa. We are Extremely Happy with everything that happened during Karissa's Appointment. We are looking forward to her next visit and all her future appointments. Everyone is Extremely Nice."

Review Verified on 5/19/2016
"Incredibly professional and staff took the time to not only serve my children, but to show them all the amenities. When my daughter wanted to show them her photo booth picture (yes, they have a free photo booth!), the receptionist said, "I'd love to!" just as I was about to say she didn't have time. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!"

Review Verified on 7/1/2014
"Dr. Lyons and her staff are truly wonderful. They are kind, patient, professional and warm. They have always treated my son and myself with complete respect."

Review Verified on 6/4/2019
"Dr. L and the staff at NSO have been wonderful!! After doing a lot of research we decided that we would not want our kids to go anywhere else. Our kids have quite a few things that need corrected with orthodontics and Dr L has laid out a clear plan that makes sense. Our kids also love going to each office visit, which always makes life easier!!"

Review Verified on 5/15/2019
"We love the team at NSO! My retainer took a lot of tweaking to get it to fit correct but Dr. L and Brandy were patient, kind, helpful and made my retainer fit just right!!"

Review Verified on 5/15/2019
"Absolutely love North Seattle Orthodontics. From our initial visit, to the scheduling folks, to the facility, to the treatment itself, every single interaction has been 100% positive. And Dr. Lyons is top notch. I really appreciated the individualized treatment plan she recommended for my daughter rather than a one size fits all approach (which I had been cautioned to look out for when chosing an orthodontist). I HIGHLY recommend."

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have nothing but great things to say about our experience at North Seattle Orthodontics! Dr. Lyons and her staff are caring and skilled, and create an excellent environment. We love Sabre too!"

Review Verified on 3/7/2019
"With 3 kids in braces, we could not be happier with the care here!"

Review Verified on 2/10/2019
"Kudos to North Seattle Orthodontics for doing a great job with my braces! Amazing staff.. and ofcourse Dr Lyons! My smile has gotten bigger!"

Review Verified on 1/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr Lyons and staff are always friendly and efficient."

Review Verified on 12/14/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great patient care and excellent staff! Dr. Lyons is the best!"

Review Verified on 9/26/2018
Facebook Verified
"From my consultation to my final retainer check, I could not have been happier with the care that I received from North Seattle Ortho. I work in oral surgery and frequently contact/collaborate with many of the orthodontic offices in the Seattle area and I can tell you from a professional as well as a personal perspective that Dr. Lyons and her staff do exceptional work. I was consistently impressed with the skill and kindness that went into my care. Dr. Lyons anticipated and forewarned me about every obstacle that I might face in the course of my treatment and did everything possible to mitigate these challenges. I appreciated her candid yet optimistic approach to orthodontics. I wholeheartedly recommend this office to my family and friends. I am so happy to have the smile I always dreamed of!"

Review Verified on 9/19/2018
"We love Dr. Lion and her staff. Kids always have a great experience on theirs appointments."

Review Verified on 7/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lyons takes care of her patients! As the teeth in my daughter's mouth straightened out, the wire moved and poked out the back a few millimeters. This was enough to be extremely irritating to my daughter, but not technically an emergency. I left a message on Dr. Lyon's help line after hours on a Friday night and she called back immediately. She offered to meet us at 9AM the very next morning at the office to personally clip the end of the wire off. It means everything to me as a parent that Dr. Lyons was willing to come in on a Saturday for something that wasn't technically an emergency. She has demonstrated her willingness to go every extra mile to make sure her patients get the best possible care and treats each patient as if he/she is her only one. Dr. Lyons and her friendly and skilled team of technicians have transformed both of my kids' mess of gnarly teeth into gleaming smiles. I am over the moon with the results. Dr. Lyons is awesome!"

Review Verified on 6/7/2018
Facebook Verified
"Friendly and efficient initial visit - highly recommend!!!"
Facebook Verified
"They were so helpful from the minuet I walked in, to the minuet I left. They answered all my questions, and everyone was so happy and amazing! They office was really fun, and even has a photo booth! Thank you for an amazing visit!"

Review Verified on 5/23/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr Lyons and all the staff have been so pleasant and helpful from the the very beginning of our Ortho journey almost 5 years ago. Michael's smile looks great! I couldn't have asked for a better team. I would absolutely recommend your office to anyone."

Review Verified on 5/9/2018
Facebook Verified
"Campbell has a horrible gag reflex and is tough to work with. All your people are so accommodating with him!"

Review Verified on 5/2/2018
Facebook Verified
"Very professional!! Helped me get my teeth exactly how I wanted them. Quick to reply and persistent with their appointments. Everyone in the office and on the phone are extremely nice and very helpful. I enjoyed my time going to them for Invisalign."

Review Verified on 4/25/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lyons is fabulous. She is the best you could hope to find for your orthodontic needs. I am so grateful to have had my daughter treated by Dr. Lyons and her staff here at North Seattle Orthodontics. The care and guidance that they offer is excellent and the office is welcoming and warm. They are skilled, knowledgeable, and caring professionals. I highly recommend Dr. Lyons and her staff without reservation."

Review Verified on 4/15/2018
Facebook Verified
"We had a great experience today getting my daughter's braces put on. I had a few questions about the way I wanted to set up the payment plan, and Nancy was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Lyons and Morresia explained what they were doing as they put the braces on and made sure my daughter was comfortable throughout the process. They spoke with her about what to expect for the first few days, which foods to avoid, and how to keep her teeth clean. Everyone at the clinic was friendly and professional, and it was a very positive experience."

Review Verified on 4/12/2018
"We would give a higher than 10! Both our sonshave had braces with Dr Lyons and her staff are amazing. They always have a smile on their faces and clearly enjoy what they do and the environment they do it in. I am actually going to miss seeing them all. I have no doubt you will have an equally great journey to straight teeth as we have. Thanks to Elizabeth and all the staff."

Review Verified on 3/28/2018
"It was great, Jenni was really friendly."

Review Verified on 3/8/2018
Facebook Verified
"I find everyone at NSO to be very helpful and pleasant."

Review Verified on 3/8/2018
"Kalen says "it's really good"."

Review Verified on 2/22/2018
"Excellent, professional service. Respectful of my time and explained each step along the way."

Review Verified on 2/15/2018
Facebook Verified
"Last visit today, number 2 kid coming soon! Great place..."

Review Verified on 2/6/2018
"You guys are amazing. Always friendly and professional."

Review Verified on 2/3/2018
Facebook Verified
"North Seattle Orthodontics is always on time which I appreciate since I am often taking my child out of school for appointments. And everyone is always very nice. I would recommend Dr. Lyon and her staff without reservation. Very happy we found them!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Visit is always enjoyable and well done. My kids love Dr. Lion and her staff. Staff knows us and they are always very friendly and patience. Thank you!!"

Review Verified on 1/10/2018
Facebook Verified
"Easy check-in & check-out. Everyone at the office is professional and friendly. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"Lovely"

Review Verified on 12/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always so friendly and caring. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 12/1/2017
"We love NSOrtho."

Review Verified on 11/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love Dr Lyons and her team. Got my braces off today (earlier than they had thought when they put them on- woohoo!) and my teeth are beautiful!"

Review Verified on 11/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"I just finished 2 years of treatment and I am extreamely happy I chose NSO! My smile turned out perfect! Thanks Dr Lyons and staff"

Review Verified on 11/8/2017
Facebook Verified
"The entire staff is absolutely the most friendly and kind folks anyone can ask for. We have been clients here for over 10 years between my two children. They make us feel very special each and every time we come to an appointment. On the phone, they are most helpful, and even cheerful - in spit the fact I may be calling to say I am running late, or need to change an appointment time. The Text reminders are super helpful. Dr. Lyons has worked with our family, and our unique circumstances, and worked hand in hand with our dentist, and oral surgeons, etc. My son has Special Needs and she has gone out of her way to provide the services tailored to our needs. We can't thank you all enough!"

Review Verified on 10/25/2017
Facebook Verified
"they do excellent job"

Review Verified on 10/11/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 620

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com