North Seattle Orthodontics Reviews

  • 11011 Meridian Ave N #304, Seattle, WA 98133

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign?

Are You Considering Getting Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new electric toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At North Seattle Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family. Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 505 - 546 of 634

"Everyone at Sophia's appointment was so friendly and helpful. Also, I greatly appreciate that they make great efforts to congratulate Sophia on her great job of maintaining good hygiene with her braces. It makes Sophia feel so empowered and motivates her to continue to do a good job! Thank you."

Review Verified on 3/13/2014
"Always on time, always friendly, always gentle!"

Review Verified on 3/12/2014
"Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable staff."

Review Verified on 3/7/2014
"I finally decided to ago head with Orthodontic treatment after thinking about it for many years. I decided to give North Seattle Ortho a try and I am so glad I did! Everyone here was so warm and welcoming! I knew right away this was the place! They were also very willing to work with me financially which is amazing! I highly recommend them to anyone!"

Review Verified on 3/7/2014
"Friendly, prompt, efficient. I'm very happy with the office and it's employees."

Review Verified on 3/5/2014
"Great office! Dr Lyons is personable and very detailed! She has a very positive attitude. Nancy was great as was Heidi and heather!"

Review Verified on 3/2/2014
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful! We appreciate the care and attention we've received by all of the staff at North Seattle Orthodontics. Thank you so much!"

Review Verified on 2/18/2014
"I was not the typical ortho case. Mine was the result of an auto accident. Dr. Lyons's treatment was perfect and set me up for a complete dental recovery. But more importantly she and her staff put me completely at ease from day one and made two years of orthodontic treatment remarkably easy to get through."

Review Verified on 2/15/2014
"My 13 year old son Owen had his observation visit on 1/31/14. We were seen on time, all our questions were answered, and I was also able to ask questions about and set up an appointment for Owen's older sister Charlotte. Professional and friendly service. Thank you."

Review Verified on 2/2/2014
"Had a great consultation!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2014
"Dr Lyons is very professional and she really does everything possible to make the patient happy with the orthodontic outcome! She is relentless to get the best result possible for each patient. All of the staff are very helpful, well trained and delightful."

Review Verified on 1/27/2014
"It has been a pleasure to be under the care of North Seattle Orthodontics. Their staff is always friendly and organized. I feel privileged to be in the care of Dr. Lyons. Thank you for continuing to provide great service."

Review Verified on 1/23/2014
"My daughter is the 4th (and last) child to have been treated by the Gonsolus/Lyons team at North Seattle Orthodontics. The office staff is professional and courteous, and always ready to help. Over the years we have had close contact with the doctors and have always felt as though we were kept very involved in their treatment plans. The treatment plans set up by doctors never seemed overly-invasive or drawn out and I have never had any doubt that the plan set aside for our children wasn't the best plan available. We have gone for periods of a year or more with monitoring just to see how things would progress naturally. I am just as likely to recommend North Settle Orthodontics today as I would have been 13 years ago when we were considering orthodontic treatment for our oldest son. I have no doubt that you will have continued for many, many years to come!"

Review Verified on 1/20/2014
"I have been going to North Seattle Orthodontics since 1994 when I was 10 years old. I've had braces THREE times in my life and each time, through this practice. The reason I had to get braces three times was no fault of the practice's; In a nutshell, I didn't wear my retainer after the first time and after the second time, my lower jaw continued to grow, changing my bite, hence shifting my teeth. The original Orthodontist, Dr. Gunsolus, has since retired, but he was very experienced and knowledgeable. The fact that he was a professor at UW's dental school in the orthodontics department can attest to that. Although Dr. G is no longer at the practice, you can be sure that you are in great hands as Dr. Lyons and Dr. Greenlee were both students of Dr. G and the knowledge passed down is very apparent. They will come to your chair, glance at your teeth, and know exactly what needs to be done. The office itself is very nice- clean and modern. I've always thought so, even at their previous location, so I can't imagine how much better it will look after they get done with their renovations. The fact that they are renovating shows that they do not get complacent in their practice and are always wanting to keep up with new technology and make improvements- A wonderful and important thing when it comes to orthodontia. My last point in this long-winded review: The technicians... Sure, you need to find great Doctors like Dr. Lyons and Dr. Greenlee, but the technicians are who you will be spending the most amount of time with. Since I've been coming to this practice for 20 years, I've gotten to know all the technicians and can honestly say they are wonderful people who work hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The title "orthodontic technician or assistant" hardly seems to do the position justice as these techs are highly trained and knowledgeable. Their title should be "orthodontic kidsitter/comedian/therapist/magic fingers technician". This review is all fluffy and pleasant, but it is what it is!"

Review Verified on 1/10/2014
"We've been bringing my daughter here since she was quite young - she's now entering her teenage years. The staff and doctors have always treated us kindly and respectfully. They've always tailored their approach to match our daughter's development emotionally as well as physically - - really a very holistic stance to patient care! They also take the time to explain things fully. An all around positive experience for our family!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2014
"I love, love, love the staff and Dr. Lyons. They are always so welcoming and smiles every time! Even more, I can't thank Dr. Lyons enough for listening to me and taking into account what I report when deciding the next step..."

Review Verified on 12/14/2013
"David and Jean are wonderful. They always make my orthodontic expirience the best it can be and are kind with my dental anxiety. I am very pleased that I had the opportunity to enjoy their lovely personalities and out of all the orthodontic assistance I've had, they were by far the best. I will most definitely miss them when I no longer have to come in for visits. Overall I am very pleased with North Seattle Orthodontics, even though I have a long commute, I definitly found it with it for the quality care given here."

Review Verified on 12/13/2013
"The best orthodontist and orthodontist office in town. Always on time, always friendly and they do excellent orthodontic work."

Review Verified on 12/6/2013
"My daughter Erin has never feared going to you guys. The customer service and all the people working there have always been there for us and very welcoming. Thank you so much for such wonderful service."

Review Verified on 11/23/2013
"I didn't realize how many spaces I had until seeing the before photo when I got my braces off... I'm very happy with the end result. Doctor Lyons was very helpful, and all of the technicians (Kim, David, and Jean) were fantastic. They made the experience as easy as possible, and they will always have my appreciation. And although I will not miss having braces, I will miss seeing the nice people at NSO. Thank you."

Review Verified on 11/21/2013
"We were really impressed with the professionalism of every staff member at North Seattle Orthodontics! Dr. Greenlee was very warm with my son and carefully addressed all of our concerns. Thank you for taking such good care of us!"

Review Verified on 11/20/2013
"I like that our appointments always start on time and we are on our way quickly. Everyone is very friendly."

Review Verified on 11/13/2013
"Getting the braces on and off was easy. The braces were no trouble and there was little pain. All the orthodontists are friendly."

Review Verified on 11/6/2013
"It was a great experience with great results. I enjoyed the consistency of the staff and found everyone to be caring and experienced. I would recommend this office to anyone."

Review Verified on 11/5/2013
"Outstanding service, organized office, beautiful facillity and excellent patient outcomes. I can't wait to have my next child start her orthodontics with Dr. Lyons and Co. at NS Ortho!!"

Review Verified on 11/1/2013
"Could not recommend North Seattle Orthodontics more highly. After years of looking into braces as an adult, and repeatedly being told I needed oral surgery, Dr. Lyons convinced me I could correct my teeth with braces alone...and I went for it. And she did it. Thank you for finally correcting my teeth! Everyone was fantastic from start to finish. I want to come back to visit just to see how all my new friends are doing! Thank you Amy, David, Kim and the whole crew!"

Review Verified on 10/29/2013
"North Seattle orthodontics was AMAZING!!!!! I had braces for 18 months and now I am finished and never want to stop smiling because my teeth are my favorite feature. If anyone was going to get braces I would completly recommend this place because they were great. Thank you so much for my teeth!!!"

Review Verified on 10/24/2013
"Friendly, professional, always impeccably clean environment. You fit me in next day and fixed my pokey wire! Thanks!"

Review Verified on 10/24/2013
"Fabulous orthodontic care and nice staff!"

Review Verified on 10/23/2013
"AWESOMEEE!! I had such agreat experience. Everyone who works here is seriously the best. ESPECIALLY DAVID!!! And my teeth look incredible. Loved it, loved it, loved it!"

Review Verified on 10/23/2013
"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lyons and her staff. I had very complicated oral needs and Dr. Lyons went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I am adult who went many years with out taking care of my teeth, I was embarrassed and Dr. Lyons never made me feel bad about not taking care of my teeth. I had to have multiple oral surgeries as well a braces Dr. Lyons always did a great job communicating with my oral surgeon and dentist. I truly feel like Dr. Lyons and her staff became an extended family over the past few years of my treatment. I would refer her to anyone who is looking for an expert orthodontist."

Review Verified on 10/23/2013
"I'm so happy with my smile. Thanks everybody at North Seattle Ortho for helping me get there! <3"

Review Verified on 10/22/2013
"Everyone was really nice and helpful, and I never had to wait long. My teeth look great now thanks to them!"

Review Verified on 10/22/2013
"Thanks for the great care you are providing our daughter. We appreciate knowing in advance what will happen at each appointment, having things explained, and the very prompt and professional assistance. From scheduling to soothing minor pain, this is a great orthodontic experience."

Review Verified on 10/17/2013
"Thanks for the great care you are providing our daughter. We appreciate knowing in advance what will happen at each appointment, having things explained, and the very prompt and professional assistance. From scheduling to soothing minor pain, this is a great orthodontic experience."

Review Verified on 10/16/2013
"We came in for separators today. The staff was friendly, the wait was short, and the installation was fast (just a few minutes, just like they promised). Thanks!"

Review Verified on 10/16/2013
"Dr Lyons was efficient. Other staff were really nice. The space is comfortable. Everyone was prompt."

Review Verified on 10/12/2013
"Very nice staff. Usually all appointments are on-time."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
"Thank you for keeping us informed and always being prompt and giving good instructions."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
"So far North Seattle Othrodontics has been a pleasure to work with. Thank you, Ian"

Review Verified on 10/4/2013
"I broke off a button and had to go get a new one put in. I arrived early and got in early! Staff is always friendly and good natured!"

Review Verified on 10/4/2013
"My daughter Hannah was very happy with her treatments!!"

Review Verified on 9/27/2013
Reviews 505 - 546 of 634

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com