North Seattle Orthodontics Reviews

  • 11011 Meridian Ave N #304, Seattle, WA 98133

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign?

Are You Considering Getting Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new electric toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At North Seattle Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family. Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 589 - 630 of 634

"As always such pleasant service and my daughter leaves with a big smile, and loves having braces. Never thought I would be saying that. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 4/4/2013
"I am always greeted with a smile, my appointments are handled efficiently and on time, and my next appointment is set easily on my way out of the office. Life is good...Oh, and my teeth are amazing! :)"

Review Verified on 3/30/2013
"Very very nice as usual. Even though we had missed our last check up we picked up where we left off. Thank You!"

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"My visit went well--very efficient & not uncomfortable"

Review Verified on 3/21/2013
"Everyone is always so good to me. They are friendly, sweet, and totally accommodating since I usually have to bring my infant daughter to most appointments."

Review Verified on 3/13/2013
"As always, excellent care, wonderful staff and one happy kiddo when we finished our visit! Today was "braces off day" and everyone was thrilled with the results!"

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
"As always, service was prompt and everyone was very professional and friendly. If I didn't know that my mouth would be achy and sore for the next week, North Seattle Orthodontics would be my favorite place to go!"

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
"As always the staff at NS Orthodontist are so friendly and great with my kids. Thank you so much!"

Review Verified on 3/4/2013
"I brought my daughter Grace in for her first retainer check. As always the staff was very nice. We met the new doctor and he was nice as well. I interrupted one of the gals who sit in the office rooms for consultations to ask a questions regarding one of my other kids appointments and the need for xrays. She stopped what she was doing and checked his chart for me. Of course was very pleasant about it."

Review Verified on 2/27/2013
"Max and I appreciate the time that Dr Lyon's and staff took on Monday to review options for the next phase of treatment. And, we were excited about having Dr Lyons' share Max's case with his dentist (who happened to be there for lunch that day), and well as an upcoming study group on Thursday. We're looking forward to hearing the results of those conversations and moving on with the next phase!"

Review Verified on 2/27/2013
"Dr. Lyons and staff create a great relaxing atmosphere for that difficult life passage - orthodontics! Each step of the experience was explained to us fully. They give specific reasons why they wanted to delay or move forward with any treatment. They have also been very accommodating whenever my son needed an adjustment, or just needed them to have a look to make suggestions on ways to help him adjust to his orthodontia. My son is consistently treated like a partner in this process. They also do a great job of encouraging good oral hygiene without shame a lectures. I highly recommend this office."

Review Verified on 2/24/2013
"Always prompt and well-coordinated service when we come to NS Orthodontics! The staff is friendly and efficient. This is a smoothly run practice, all around. Right now, kids can earn reward tokens on visits - and a cumbersome system for parents!!! Luckily, they're changing it."

Review Verified on 2/22/2013
"We have been coming to North Seattle Orthodontics twice a year for more than four years for check-ups at no cost to us. Daniel has been monitored to determine if his overbite and teeth positioning would correct themselves as his permanent teeth grew in. We have always been impressed with the skill, efficiency, courtesy and care exhibited by all of the employees in the office. At our last appointment, Daniel's teeth were measured again, and it was determined that he would not have to wear braces after all. He was fitted for a retainer instead to hold his teeth in place. We are so thankful for the professionalism and integrity of Dr. Lyon and the staff. Other less scrupulous orthodontic practices may have tried to sell us a product that we did not need at a cost of thousands of dollars. Thank you, Dr. Lyons, and the staff at North Seattle Orthodontics for a great experience! We would recommend you to anyone!"

Review Verified on 2/22/2013
"I have gotten incredibly good treatment for my teeth at North Seattle Orthodontics. Not only can I already tell that my teeth are going to be really nice-looking once my treatment is all over, but all of the technicians have been incredibly kind, fun, and patient with me. This place is fantastic : )"

Review Verified on 2/21/2013
"Everyone is always super friendly and helpful! I actually enjoy my visits to the orthodontist and a lot of people probably can't say that."

Review Verified on 2/21/2013
"I came in to pick up a new lower retainer and asked to have my old one adjusted. The staff was very friendly and helpful, just like always."

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"North Seattle Orthodontics has been so terrific for both of my children. The staff is wonderful at explaining what they are doing and being patient and listening to the patients concerns. They make every effort to work with my schedule for setting appointments. They do their best to stay on schedule. Dr Lyons has been so helpful with each child's special circumstances. They have also made easy to do payment plans. I recommend them to all our friends and several have become patients. From ages 10 to 62."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"very prompt, friendly"

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I called yesterday for an emergency appointment because Stephen's retainer wire was digging into his gums. I was given an immediate appointment (hurray). We came in and Jean our favorite technician figured it out right away, his new erupting tooth was coming in and pushing the spacer aside. The spacer had been put there specifically to make a spot for that tooth so it was perfect. We walked out happy with his progress & happy to have gotten it taken care of so quickly. Thanks so much, especially to Jean who is so knowledgeable, quick & kind."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Jacqueline is the best! she is so gentle and nice. I love coming to appointments here."

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
"Excellent experience and great results. My only critique is that it was sometimes difficult to get an appointment within the time specified."

Review Verified on 2/11/2013
"I am 75 and was apprehensive about getting invisalign. Now I am very pleased and on #8. Everyone has been helpful, professional, caring, and encouraging. My last visit only confirmed mypositive opinion of your services. I have never had to wait more than about 5 minutes at an appointment. When I have had a problem it has been addressed right away and successfully."

Review Verified on 2/10/2013
"My first visit was very positive with welcoming receptionists and people. Putting brackets on was not as bad as I thought it would be. It was painless. Although one bracket was put on a bit too high on one of my back teeth so it was removed. Overall, I would definitely recommend anybody to come here because who doesn't like coming to a very positive environment with nice people and a very nice and luxurious feel to the office. Love this place! And plus you can get Elleroy points too to win a prize! This makes the process of getting braces much more fun and enjoyable no matter what age you are. I am looking forward to my next appointment!"

Review Verified on 2/8/2013
"I just want to thank the entire staff for being so courteous. I think it's a reflection of Dr. Lyons who is incredibly patient and graceful. Wearing braces can be challenging so it helps to have a team who walks you through the process. Special thanks to Dr. Lyons and Amy for taking care of me in my rough time. -Sarah L"

Review Verified on 2/8/2013
"You guys are great - very nice to me and you do an excellent job."

Review Verified on 2/8/2013
"Outstanding care and wonderful staff!"

Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"Love my new smile! Thank you everyone for the awesome work the past two years!"

Review Verified on 11/6/2012
"We've been coming to Dr. Lyons for 4 years and have had a great experience! Dr. Lyons and her entire staff are professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I trust that my kids are getting the best care from Dr. Lyons and her staff."
"What I so love about North Seattle Orthodontics, beyond the gold standard orthodontic work you do, is all that you offer, above and beyond, to the greater community. My wife attended one of the evening presentations last year and loved it. I found my way to your office through a rave review from a friend whose daughters were patients at the office. He stated he had no problem driving each of his girls all the way from the south end, because of the trust and connection he felt with the office. He also stated to this day he has not forgotten the service he and his girls recieved years ago."

Review Verified on 10/4/2012
"This is a big first for me, I have never written a review before this one anywhere. My children have terrible anxiety with their teeth and going to the dentist has been a huge struggle. When we were told about Dr. Lyon's by some soccer teammates and how great she was we went in with our eyes wide open since braces are a big investment and I knew I needed a special person to handle my kids fears. From the first time we met her and her staff they have gone out of their way to make my kids feel at home, helped minimize there anxiety by taking the time to talk with them and show them they care. It has been 2 years of going to Dr. Lyons and I have referred 5 families to Dr. Lyon's and they all agree this is a wonderful place and are so happy with her and her staff, the beautiful teeth after braces for those who have made it that far in the process and all the stages in between from start to finish. My one child would never of made it through braces (which by the way her teeth turned out Beautiful) without Dr. Lyon's and her gentle spirit and all around kindness. She is truly wonderful and has and will go the extra mile for you and I tell Everyone about her. Jessica K"
"Our experience so far with Dr. Lyons has been great. Orthodontics are famously expensive and always have been. My son and daughter are both going to need a lot of help and I am naturally concerned about giving them the right treatment plans. Dr. Lyons has been nothing but pleasant and professional with me in explaining our options. Susan W"
"I am entering into my third orthodontic experience with Dr. Lyons. My parent perspective was one of awe. Appointments were on-time, smooth and efficient. Her staff is amazing kind and gentle...it is a well oiled machine! I would return to North Seattle Orthodontics! Elaine S"
"Both our 12 year old son and 14 year old daughter have had positive experiences at NSO and with Dr. Lyons who has been responsive and easy to talk to throughout our time at NSO. We chose NSO for several reasons. The NSO staff was friendly and made us feel welcome and at ease. Dr. Lyons was generous with the time she took to consult with us in person to discuss and understand the treatment options in depth before making the final decision to go with NSO. She also was friendly, clear, and professional. And, her prices were competitive"

Review Verified on 9/28/2012
"I am entering into my third orthodontic experience with Dr. Lyons. My 20 year old boy was my first experience and after one appointment she convinced him he really needed to stop sucking his thumb...this is after 12 years of bribing, punishing and begging. He now has a beautiful smile and she remains the one "Dr." appointment he doesn't mind. My 16 year old daughter was my 2nd experience and she too has an amazing smile and fond memories of visiting Dr. Lyons office. She would do exactly what Dr. Lyons told her to do and ended up getting her braces off 2 months early, just in time for graduation. My youngest, a 12 year old boy, is just in the "checking" phase, but eagerly awaits collecting his "El-Roys" and cashing them in. My parent perspective was one of awe. Appointments were on-time, smooth and efficient. Her staff is amazing kind and gentle...it is a well oiled machine! Dr. Lyons also gave us financial choices and was pro active in alerting us what should be done immediately and what could wait for our budget to improve. A couple times my daughter's wires broke and they whisked her in and out which I was grateful for as my daughter is a little high maintenance! I hope my teeth stay straight, but if I need a little middle age re-positioning there is no question I would return to North Seattle Orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 9/18/2012
"Dr. Lyons, I wanted to let you know that my clinical and patient service has been great at North Seattle Orthodontics, and it's due in part to some great, legacy employees you have on staff! Mignon and Amy are exceptional to work with and have excellent follow-through. Your technicians Kattie and Jean are really proactive and have clearly reviewed the chart before I come in each time. They know the quick hits from the last appointment, and they know why I'm there each time. Both Jean and Kattie are like highly-skilled ballerinas with their tools which makes a really big difference. They're both incredibly gentle, but strong, coordinated, precise and efficient. They are also very patient, gentle, use a light touch and read cues on my comfort level. Jean anticipates anything she thinks you might need for any contingency during the visit, which always makes the visit run well. Kattie's has just as many strengths and where she really shines is that she walks you through each visit and tells you "what we're going to do today" in chronological order. She's incredibly thorough, sweet and knowledgeable. I've noticed these things because as a long-time patient, they matter. The service of this team has made the experience of having braces much better than I could have hoped for. Thank you. C.R."
"Everybody in the office was very nice and I felt very comfortable, even excited, to go to the orthodontist. I love the result of my teeth and my smile is so much better! Sabra G."
"At age 38, my dentist recommended that I book a consultation with Drs. Lyons and Gunsolus. I felt a little apprehensive, however, my son was a current patient so the timing seemed right. After an initial adjustment period with my new braces, they were much more comfortable. Drs. Lyons and Gunsolus and staff made the process easier in addressing any questions or concerns that came up. I felt very reassured with the care I received, and the care they gave my son. We are both extremely happy with our results. Our friends and family are amazed with our new smiles. Debbie K."
"I have been given superb treatment in your offices. Most importantly, as an adult my teeth were totally realigned to give me a much better look and with a much improved bite. I cannot imagine a better result. And all of this was done in a very short time. From a practical standpoint, I appreciated that I was always seen at the time scheduled, that all the assistants were skilled and pleasant, that Dr. Lyons and Dr. Gunsolus were always ready to see me when the assistants had finished, and that follow-up appointments were carefully made before I left. From a"
"My daughter has now completed her orthodontic treatment at North Seattle Orthodontics. The best thing I can say is that her care was simply as smooth and easy as it could possibly be! From our very first appointment, the office staff was professional and courteous, and all appointments went smoothly. My daughter was seen on time and the early morning appointments meant she rarely missed school. Dr Lyons was wonderful"
"Intelligent doctors, adults were welcome, great staff and excellent communication. I was happy to be a patient! I would recommend this office, plus the exam was free! Dr. Lyons is quick and very intelligent, she knows what you're thinking before you even speak! Dr. Gunsolus is a fatherly figure who will be sure that everything is absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this orthodontist office. They do invisalign too which I wanted to try, but did not. Parking is free downstairs."
"Dear friends of the orthodontic world, I am an adult with braces who would like to remain anonymous since I don't want to relive the torment of childhood "brace-face" banters towards my wind!I would like to acknowledge a wonderful orthodontist by the name of Dr Gunsolus. I came in a few months back hesitant about going through my second round of braces due to my negligence of wearing retainers as a child. I met a coordinator who was gracious, educated, and very assuring that braces in adulthood were not uncommon and yet the common ground for their office. I looked around while waiting for the doctor and confirmed that 4 out of the 5 chairs had adults sitting in them. Phew!I met Dr Gunsolus again a few weeks later and he seemed very seasoned and educated with his knowledge and experience. I found out he was also a professor at UW. I appreciated the time he took to describe the 2nd time around braces process and it really eased my mind. I decided to go ahead and start, better late then never!So far so good! Thanks to Dr Gunsolas and his staff! Thanks for making my adult braces bearable, I cant wait to see the end product!!!"
"We've just begun treatment for my not quite 7 yr old here but already I can't say enough about this office. Patient, knowledgeable, caring staff, very organized education process and a beautiful facility. They've been amazing in the face of my daughter's anxiety about her palate expander....highly recommended."
Reviews 589 - 630 of 634

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com