North Seattle Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (206) 538-2202
  • 11011 Meridian Ave N #304, Seattle, WA 98133

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign?

Are You Considering Getting Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new electric toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At North Seattle Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family. Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 632

Facebook Verified
"Everyone is friendly and helpful as always. I especially appreciate the patient explanations of what is happening to my mouth with every change. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 8/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"North Seattle Orthodontics exceeded my expectations with their incredibly friendly staff and beautiful office. My son needed a consultation and we were referred to North Seattle Orthodontics. The visit was timely and straightforward. I didn't feel like the staff were trying to sell us something we didn't need, just informing us of what they found. All of my kids want to go back (and that says something!) and I have no reservations about using North Seattle Orthodontics for our family's needs in the future."

Review Verified on 8/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"This was a very friendly "first" orthodontist appointment. We know braces will eventually be needed and this appointment welcomed us to the process."

Review Verified on 7/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"What a helpful staff! Thanks for all your great service."

Review Verified on 5/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"clean and nice room, doctor and all the staff are so friendly and nice. thanks Nancy to help us to understand all my son's process of treatment. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 4/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Thank you for taking such great care of my daughter! You made the experience of braces as good as it could be. A special thank you to David who is always smiling and makes appointments fun. Plus, he took the extra time to put together a special gift and colorful wrapping for the appointment when braces came off."

Review Verified on 3/30/2014
Facebook Verified
"This is our second experience with an orthodontics practice, and so far our favorite. The staff here is organized and kind. The assistants and Dr. Lyons all seem to genuinely care about my child. At our last place it seemed like the motto was "Get 'em in, and get 'em out". Here, not only do they take their time to do their best work, but they explain everything and are constantly checking in on my child's comfort level. They are flexible and have come up with work arounds and alternate treatment options when circumstances necessitated it. I imagine Dr. Lyons treats her staff well as they all seem happy and extremely competent."

Review Verified on 3/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"AI highly recommend Dr. Lyons. My child needed braces, but the first appointments were extremely trying because of lots of gagging and a disdain for the taste of the glue. This made my child very scared and anxious...to the point she'd cry, hide and refuse treatment. But Dr. Lyons kept working with her, giving her lots of praise and encouragement. She also put a lot of thought into how to help my daughter. She came up with a plan: only one dental assistant, David, and Dr. Lyons would treat my daughter and they allowed her extra time. Basically, they created a gracious space both emotionally and physically for my child. That allowed her to develop trust. Now my child feels safe and she fully cooperates....she goes back for her appointments by herself. Yesterday, she had bottom braces added with no problem at all. This type of effort and genuine care for a patient's welfare is what turns health care providers into healers. As a parent, it's so comforting to know your child is treated with such competence, such care, such concern."

Review Verified on 2/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"Another great visit! I'm very happy about my orthodontic progress!"

Review Verified on 2/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"We are very satisfied with the treatment our children have received at North Seattle Orthodontics. We have gone through three sets of treatment. With each one we have been very happy with the results. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. They are helpful with rescheduling and emergency visits. The doctors are knowledgeable and always willing to explain treatment progress and decisions. The office runs ON TIME!!! And NSO does great charitable work in the community. Overall, we are completely satisfied with our entire experience."

Review Verified on 12/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lyons and her team consistently provide fast, thorough and excellent care for my son. In fact, I am considering braces for myself, and Dr. Lyons will absolutely be the doctor I consult. In addition to the great care, she and the team always have smiles for the patients. They make what could be a physically and emotionally difficult situation into one that is filled with encouragement and positive attitude!"

Review Verified on 12/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Very professional, easy, and friendly initial visit."

Review Verified on 12/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"From the first day I walked into this office EVERYONE has been so nice and professional. They are quick and fun and everyone has beautiful smiles! Thank you David, you have been most enjoyable!"

Review Verified on 12/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has gotten consistently high quality care with a noticeable attention to bedside manner. My daughter found one treatment quite painful and was very worried about it, and Dr. Lyons was quick to offer another way to achieve the same result that was much less painful. My daughter and I were very appreciative of her empathetic approach. Dr. Lyons has always personally talked to me and my daughter at each visit. I do not feel like a number at all. I also appreciate the playroom set up for my younger children during the appointments."

Review Verified on 12/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"Easy, fast adjustment of my braces. David is The most fun! But all are very nice & helpful."

Review Verified on 11/29/2013
Facebook Verified
"It always so easy to come in for check ups. The staff works so well with my teenager! You treat him with respect and do a great job with his braces."

Review Verified on 11/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone at North Seattle Ortho has been so helpful during my daughter's first phase of braces. They've gone out of their way to try to schedule appointments that work with our crazy schedule and available for the inevitable trampoline/braces emergency!"

Review Verified on 11/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great job. We got checked in fast and scheduling for our next appointment was easy."

Review Verified on 11/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"We have entered the world of orthodontics, and we couldn't be happier with our choice so far. Everyone has been very kind and welcoming! Thank you for ushering us into this new world with giant smiles! We look forward to working with you all!(of course I am not the one getting the head gear tomorrow!)"

Review Verified on 11/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always professional and pleasant."

Review Verified on 10/28/2013
Facebook Verified
"I had my final appointment (as long as nothing changes!), the retainer check, two years after my braces were removed. Every step of the process, the staff was efficient, punctual, friendly, professional and accommodating. I am happy with the results and highly recommend Dr Lyons and her staff."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Nathan and I had a great experience at your office. Nathan said it was super!"

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Easy and fast service...like the orthodontists here and the staff."

Review Verified on 10/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"I just transferred and everyone was very welcoming and helpful, which is greatly appreciated! It's a beautiful office and everyone so far has been wonderful. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 10/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter actually enjoys her appointments and never has a complaint."

Review Verified on 9/29/2013
Facebook Verified
"We have been very happy with North Seattle Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 9/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"We always have friendly and professional service when we come to see you and my child's experience with braces has been smooth and safe. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 9/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great experience! Very clean and well organized operation!"

Review Verified on 9/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"We dropped in without an appt last week since my daughter needed another cleaning tool for her brand new braces and the woman asked if she needed wax or anything and quickly learned that the braces needed a quick adjustment and within five minutes my daughter came out with a huge smile saying, that is so much better, so fast, efficient, kind and friendly is the staff, I am so grateful!!"

Review Verified on 9/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"This was a great experience for John (getting full braces for the first time). He left feeling more confident and able to properly care for his mouth thanks to the great instruction from the staff and from their ability to make him responsible for keeping them in good condition. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 9/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"I was very impressed with my two daughters first visit. Amy greeted us and walked us through the entire process. The rest of the staff was very welcoming as well. Finally, Dr Lyons did a great job of explaining I everything she was doing to my 8- and 10- year old daughters. They left the dentist's saying "we want to come back here, Dad." I would have no problem recommending Dr Lyons and her her staff to anyone."

Review Verified on 8/31/2013
Facebook Verified
"Came in for a retainer check and was in/out in less than 15 minutes. Great and friendly service, as always!"

Review Verified on 8/30/2013
Facebook Verified
"I love you guys! I can tell everyone there loves what they do! It says a lot when my son used to have dental fears, and would dread going to the dentist of any sorts. Now he loves it, and is excited to Go every time! My sons favorite person there is David who is amazing with kids, and by far has the best customer service skills. He is one of the biggest reasons why my son loves going in for his appointments, and no longer gets scared. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 8/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"If there were 50 stars to check, I'd have gone for that! North Seattle Ortho rocks, always! Beautiful work on each of our 5 kids, an outstandingly FRIENDLY, patient, and efficient staff, and your guys just keep those fun contests coming! You've got to be THE best orthodontic office in Seattle!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2013
Facebook Verified
"North Seattle Orthodontics is always great with my two boys! My youngest and most wiggly, age 7, is in need of early orthodontia care. I thought this could be a real problem getting poked and prodded in his mouth each month. But with your patience, gentleness, humor, popsicles, tokens and contests, every visit has been enjoyable for both of my boys! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 7/25/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly and fast visits. Thank you."

Review Verified on 7/19/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son Ben and I had a very positive experience - everyone was very welcoming, and Ben was made to feel very important, special and he felt like he was heard and appreciated. Thank you for this."

Review Verified on 7/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lyons is very professional and cordial, and the staff are also friendly and pleasant. Overall we had a very positive and satisfying experience..."

Review Verified on 7/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is super nice and helpful! Thanks for making ortho visits so pleasant!"

Review Verified on 7/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"NS Orthodontics are great!"

Review Verified on 6/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"always pleasant and efficient!"

Review Verified on 6/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"Lovely office staff! On time, efficient, and works really well with kids."

Review Verified on 6/13/2013
Reviews 127 - 168 of 632

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com