North Seattle Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (206) 538-2202
  • 11011 Meridian Ave N #304, Seattle, WA 98133

[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign?

Are You Considering Getting Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new electric toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

At North Seattle Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family. Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 632

Facebook Verified
"Wow! This was our first visit to an orthodontist. Dr. Lyons and her staff eased all of my sons fears.they were clear as to his treatment, so my son even understood what was going to happen. We're already looking forward to our next appointment."

Review Verified on 6/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"I appreciate the honest, comprehensive care we receive. It feels like the care providers are looking at the "big picture" in determining the best time for my daughter's treatment to begin rather then rushing the process."

Review Verified on 5/30/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son was referred to NSO for phase one of braces at age 7. His front teeth were extremely crooked and there was no space for one of his incisors (a genetic issue on my side of the family). His first step was an expander and then braces for 15 months. He had zero complaints with any of the treatments. His teeth look fabulous now and we are grateful every day for Dr. Lyons and Jacqueline (his favorite technician). We are waiting now for the rest of his teeth to come in and see if he will need phase 2. You will not be disappointed should you choose NSO as your orthodontist! They are great!"

Review Verified on 5/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"North Seattle Ortho is wonderful. We recently needed an emergency replacement and were taken care of right away."

Review Verified on 5/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Service and access has been great!"

Review Verified on 5/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Such kind, efficient professionalism is refreshing, would recommend This Ortho absolutely!"

Review Verified on 4/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Amy and Dr. Lyons were thorough, understanding and patient in their analysis of my daughter's orthodontia needs. They listened to our concerns, and showed flexibility in accommodating them. Their treatment plan made the most sense to us of the 3 orthodontists that we visited for an assessment. We feel very comfortable in all ways moving forward with North Seattle Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 4/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"We have been patients now for over two years. You have always been accommodating to our hectic schedules and greet us with smiles and kindness. Your service is professional and efficient. I have and will continue to recommend your business."

Review Verified on 4/3/2013
Facebook Verified
"From clerical to professional staff, how you are treated at North Seattle Orthodontics is seamless in a positive way. This type of seamless, positive atmosphere does not happen by accident. It's intentionally created by owners and/or managers of a business. And staff must intentionally follow that direction in order for it to be genuine. Then add to this the technical expertise of the professional assistants and orthodontists there. Why go anywhere else?"

Review Verified on 3/29/2013
Facebook Verified
"We are now bringing our second child in to see Dr. Lyons and her staff. They are always warm and friendly. We feel well taken care of."

Review Verified on 3/29/2013
Facebook Verified
"I really appreciate all the staff at North Seattle Orthodonics. They are all friendly and good at what they do. Getting braces at 60 wasn't exactly what I wanted to do but you all made it a very 'comfortable' experience."

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"I have been a patient of this practice for a year. I am very happy with my progress & feel like I am getting the highest quality care by the top orthodontists in Seattle. I would definitely recommend North Seattle Orthodontics to anyone who is looking to get braces. I am an adult but I do not feel out of place at North Seattle Ortho. They cater to adults & children, so if you're not a kid, you won't feel awkward going here. They are perfectionists so you can trust that you will have one of the best smiles in Seattle!"

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly,answers my questions and concerns, very understanding payment plan, daughter doesn't seem to have any anxieties about visiting."

Review Verified on 3/25/2013
Facebook Verified
"North Seattle Orthodontics is a clean, professional, and well-run operation. We spend ALOT of time there with four children in braces. They are always kind and compassionate and engage the children/teens in fun activities and events. We love them!"

Review Verified on 3/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"I so appreciate the staff's continuing patience with my son. He has never been good about wearing rubber bands or taking care of his teeth. Staff is kind and consistent about urging him to do what is needed. Maybe this time is the one that does it!"

Review Verified on 3/20/2013
Facebook Verified
"Very reliable. Work with my busy schedule efficiently. Fast and professional."

Review Verified on 3/15/2013
Facebook Verified
"I had a wonderful experience at North Seattle Orthodontics. This is my second time in braces and I was uncomfortable at getting braces at my age. The staff at NSO made me feel right at home, answered all my questions and were extremely pleasant and accomodating. I truly appreciate the time each staff member spent with me to explain every detail. It was truly a personalized visit and that is so rare nowadays. It means a lot that I was treated as an individual and this experience will make my time in braces seem not so bad!"

Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great visit with Dr Greenlee today; excellent tweaks on my retainer!"

Review Verified on 3/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"Terrific service from the doctor, as usual. Thanks for squeezing me into your busy afternoon schedule to work on my retainer. Much appreciated."

Review Verified on 3/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Prompt, friendly, courteous..."

Review Verified on 3/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"I have one son receiving treatment, and one son that Dr. Lyons has been following to determine if treatment is needed. At this visit, she declared that in all likelihood he will not need treatment. I appreciate her friendly professionalism and honesty. When my other son needs an unscheduled appointment due to a broken wire or bracket, they are always able to find a time for him to come in on short notice. I also appreciate that they have email for taking care of non-urgent issues."

Review Verified on 3/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"I really appreciate the reminder emails. Excellent idea and easy to use. In the office I appreciate the welcome greeting and efficient check in. The technicians have all been helpful and caring, as have the doctors. The combination makes it a pleasant experience to come to an appointment."

Review Verified on 3/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"I am not sure how long we have been going here but long enough to know this is the best orthodontal group (all the staff) I have ever been to over my 40 plus years of dental work. They remember Tori and sincerely seem glad to see her. She has special needs and they take their time with her and treat her just like any other kid. They are working extra hard on her case. We are very fortunate to have found this group. We are people to them not just a number. -Teresa"

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"I love the people at North Seattle Orthodontics. They are always so friendly and get me in and out on time. My favorite person is Amy Keith, as she was my first contact and a really sweet, personable person. Wearing braces is easier thanks to these great people."

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Professional care, kind and honest. Thank you so much for taking care of my daughter!"

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"I LOVE the team! Everyone is friendly, helpful and efficient! Thanks for taking me on as a patient!"

Review Verified on 2/25/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lyons and staff create a professional yet relaxing atmosphere for that difficult life passage - orthodontics! Each step of the experience was explained to us fully. They have given us specific reasons why they wanted to delay or move forward with any treatment. They have also been very accommodating whenever my son needed an adjustment, or just needed them to have a look and make suggestions on ways to help him manage his orthodontia. My son is consistently treated like a partner in this process. They also do a great job of encouraging good oral hygiene without shame aND lectures. I highly recommend this office."

Review Verified on 2/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"All five of our five kids have gotten consistently OUTSTANDING, WONDERFUL orthodontic care through Drs. Gunsolus and Lyons and staff. While I'd have preferred to spend our $$$ on a mini-van instead of braces, : ) I can say with no exaggeration whatsoever that EVERY SINGLE VISIT over the years has been a pleasure and positive experience for us (& w/ 5 kids, that's A LOT of visits!). The entire staff, from front end to techs to the doctor(s), is always friendly, personable, considerate, and concerned that all your needs/questions are addressed. The contests for the kids, the constantly re-wardrobed polar bear (Dr. G?), the latest crazy rubber band colors... are always fun and encouraging. We've never experienced such excellent AND pleasant medical care anywhere! Thank you, everyone at North Seattle Orthodontics, for 5 great smiles and wonderful memories! Reviewed with much affection from a well pleased mamma bear. : )"

Review Verified on 2/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"I feel we are in such good hands here! Dr Lyons is very personable and professional and I trust her completely. I really appreciate how we are never kept waiting, especially when an appt. is during school hours."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"Amazing customer service. Everybody is always friendly and knowledgable. We are moving to Portland but now considering keepingthe same DR and just commuting up from Portland. Thank you for everything."

Review Verified on 2/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service"

Review Verified on 9/24/2012
"Great."

Review Verified on 10/1/2019
"Love BRANDY"
"Awesome. She is AMAZING."
"Love Dr. Lyons, practice, and the amazing staff at North Seattle Orthodontics. Always professional, courteous, and helpful. Its definitely a welcoming office and patients leave happy with a beautiful smile on their face :) Highly recommend having orthodontic treatment at North Seattle Orthodontics. 10-stars all the way!!!"

Review Verified on 9/11/2019
"Excellent"

Review Verified on 9/3/2019
"Amazing staff! So patient and kind. Spent a lot of time explaining in detail what kind of care our daughter would need."

Review Verified on 8/26/2019
"Quick check in, low wait time, efficient use of time during exam"
"Dr. Lyons is amazing with my son as she makes the experience (braces) bearable. Her staff is amazing! Today we had Brandy, she is very professional and efficient. She makes the wire/ banding pleasnt and tolerable! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 8/23/2019
"My daughter got her braces on today. It was quick and easy!"

Review Verified on 8/22/2019
"I love Dr L she is absolutely nice and work her best to make peoples happy and all staff Membere there is lovely one. They are very nice and work hard to make their clients happy. When ever I go there I never seen anyone in bad mood, they always smile and welcome to their customers. Which is excellent approaching. I love them so much. I did not get anyone referral I saw they’re review in google and I decided going there. It was successful and make happy that I decided to go there . I am high recommended who needs a excellent orthodontist they should to northseatte orthodontist. I really aperccate them how they are doing their best to their coustermer wants."

Review Verified on 8/15/2019
"I love DR L and all staff Memberes , they are really nice and know how to approach people. They are there to help people and I really aperccate them. I love their smile to every one and right there answereing customer question I like them so much"
Reviews 169 - 210 of 632

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com